قصة شخصية | كم كانت قيمة البنسلين خلال الحرب؟

2022/08/17

يجب أن يكون اسم عالم الأحياء الدقيقة البريطاني ألكسندر فليمنج غير مألوف للجميع. لا يهم. دعونا نفهم أولاً اكتشافًا مهمًا له علاقة غير عادية بهذا العالم - البنسلين. البنسلين هو المضاد الحيوي الأول في العالم والمضاد الحيوي الأكثر استخدامًا. وهو أيضًا ما نطلق عليه عادة "البنسلين" و "العقاقير المضادة للالتهابات".


قصة شخصية | كم كانت قيمة البنسلين خلال الحرب؟
إرسال استفسارك

ليس من قبيل المبالغة القول إن كل من يستطيع تحمل تكلفة البنسلين كان ذات يوم من الأثرياء. يمرة واحدة.

لأنه خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية ، كانت قيمة البنسلين مماثلة للذهب ، والتي كانتحبة سحرية يمكن أن ينقذ الأرواح. في الولايات المتحدة في عام 1943 ، كان سعر جرعة البنسلين مرتفعاً بما يصل إلى 200 دولار ، أو سعر 200 جرام من الذهب.

 


أثناء حرب المقاومة ضد العدوان الياباني ، تم تداول البنسلين أيضًا في السوق الصينية ، ولكن تم استخدامه من قبل الطبقات العليا. في ذلك الوقت ، كان سعر العقار المباع مقابل تايل من الذهب والبنسلين. قطعة واحدة أو قطعتين من الذهب تزن حوالي 50 جرامًا. وفقًا للسعر الحالي البالغ 390 يوانًا للجرام من الذهب ، يبلغ حوالي 19500 يوان للقطعة الواحدة.

 

لم يكن البنسلين في السنوات الأولى مسحوقًا ، بل كان زيتيًا ، المعروف باسم الأوليسيلين. خلال الفترة المضطربة قبل التحرير وبعده ، كانت أسطوانة النفط ثمينة جدًا ويمكن تداولها كعملة صعبة ، والتي يمكن أن تحافظ على قيمتها مثل الذهب.



في ذلك الوقت ، حصل بعض الأشخاص في الصين أيضًا على البنسلين بشكل غير قانوني وباعوه في السوق السوداء. كان زيت Xilin مكلفًا للغاية في النصف الثاني من الأربعينيات من القرن الماضي ، حيث كان قضيبًا واحدًا من الذهب لكل زجاجة. يحتفظ العديد من الأثرياء بـ "سيلين" في منازلهم ، كما ظهرت تجارة التهريب وإعادة بيع "سيلين" حسب الأوقات. إذا امتلكت طنًا من البنسلين خلال جمهورية الصين ، فستكون أغنى رجل في العالم! تأتي ثروتك في المرتبة الثانية بعد العائلات الأربع الرئيسية في جمهورية الصين ، وهي عائلة Jiang Zhongzheng وعائلة Song Ziwen وعائلة Kong Xiangxi وعائلة Chen Lifu.

 

بحلول عام 1945 ، عندما بدأ انتشار البنسلين وتطبيقه على الجمهور ، كان سعر جرعة البنسلين أيضًا حوالي 6 دولارات أمريكية ، وهو ما يعادل 14 محيطًا في الصين. في أوائل الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي ، كانت تكلفة زجاجة البنسلين الأمريكي المهربة إلى الصين القارية عشرة دولارات. في شنغهاي ، أكثر الاقتصادات تطوراً في الأربعينيات والخمسينيات من القرن الماضي ، كان راتب الطبقة العاملة العادية من 5 إلى 10 يوانات ، والراتب الشهري للجنرال تساي إي ، حاكم يونان ، كان 65 يوانًا فقط. بعبارة أخرى ، لا يستطيع هؤلاء العمال العاديون جني المال الكافي لشراء البنسلين بعد العمل الجاد لمدة شهر.


 

تسبب العطس الصغير في حدث كبير في تاريخ الطب.


ما يقرب من نصف الاختراعات العظيمة المعروفة في العالم ترجع إلى "الحوادث". أصيب نيوتن بالخطأ بتفاحة سقطت من الشجرة واكتشفت نتيجة الجاذبية الكونية ؛ رأى وات قفز غطاء القدر عندما كان الماء يغلي ، واخترع المحرك البخاري ؛ اصطدمت قطة الكيميائي الفرنسي كورتوا بطريق الخطأ بزجاجة من الماء. تم سكب زجاجة حامض الكبريتيك المركز في "السائل الأم" ، وتم اكتشاف عنصر اليود الجديد بالصدفة.


و فلمنج اكتشف البنسلين عن طريق العطس!



في أحد أيام عام 1928 ، كان فليمنج ، المصاب بنزلة برد ، لا يزال يصر على الاستمرار في العمل في المختبر. فاجأ فليمينغ بعد بضعة أيام عطس غير مقصود في طبق بتري!


 

بعد بضعة أيام ، تذكر فليمنج أنه ترك طبق بتري على طاولة المختبر كان ينبغي استبداله. قبل المعالجة ، لاحظها بالمجهر ، لكن دعه يلاحظ أن نوعًا من العفن لم يسبق رؤيته ظهر في طبق بتري ، وأن البكتيريا الأخرى حوله تعيش حوله ولم يجرؤ على الاقتراب منه.

 

في 13 فبراير 1928 ، أكد فليمنج اكتشافه ، ما لاحظه كان نوعًا جديدًا من العفن الذي قتل البكتيريا وأطلق عليه اسم البنسلين.

 

يتم تنقيته وإعادة استخدامه بعد اكتشافه. قام Fleming بزراعة سلالات Penicillium من جيل إلى جيل ، وفي عام 1939 قدم السلالات لأخصائيي علم الأمراض الأستراليين الذين كانوا يستعدون لدراسة البنسلين بشكل منهجي. سلسلة فلوري والكيمياء الحيوية. عمل الاثنان جنبًا إلى جنب لإعادة دراسة الخصائص والتركيب الكيميائي للبنسلين ، وبعد فترة طويلة من العمل الشاق ، تمكنا أخيرًا من حل مشاكل فصل وتنقية وتركيز البنسلين. سرعان ما ولد أخيرًا بنسلين عالي النقاء. منذ ذلك الحين ، فتح العالم عصر المضادات الحيوية ، وتمكن الناس من التخلص من خطر معظم البكتيريا.


 

تأخير الفنانين بسبب العلم ، "البكتيريا" دائرة الفن عبر الحدود.


كان الكسندر فليمنج أول من رسم بالبكتيريا. في البداية ، كانت أداة الرسم الخاصة بفليمينغ عبارة عن ألوان مائية. في وقت لاحق ، كعالم ، بدأ في استخدام وسط جديد آخر - الكائنات الحية الدقيقة. كان يملأ طبق بتري بأجار ، ثم يستخدم أداة معدنية على شكل حلقة لاستخراج البكتيريا من أصباغ مختلفة ونشرها على اللوحة ، مما يسمح لهذه البكتيريا المختلفة بالتخمر والنضج في نفس الوقت.

 

المادة الجيلاتينية الحمراء في طبق بتري هي واحدة من المواد الصلبة ، وهي "وجبة كبيرة" للبكتيريا. في هذا الوقت ، يصبح طبق بتري صغير جنة ميكروبية صغيرة. بفضل قدرتها القوية على البقاء والانتشار ، بعد حوالي نصف ساعة من النمو ، يتم توليد الجيل التالي من خلال الانقسام. فقط انتظر ، وسرعان ما يمكنك "حصاد" طبق مليء بالبكتيريا أو الفطريات.



إرسال استفسارك

Character Story| How much was Penicillin worth during the war?

2022/08/17

The name British microbiologist Alexander Fleming must be very unfamiliar to everyone. It doesn't matter. Let's first understand a major discovery that has an unusual relationship with this scientist - penicillin. Penicillin is the world's first antibiotic and the most widely used antibiotic. It is also what we usually call "penicillin" and "anti-inflammatory drug".


Character Story| How much was Penicillin worth during the war?
Send your inquiry

It is no exaggeration to say that all of you who can afford penicillin are once rich people. Just once.

Because during World War II, the value of penicillin was comparable to gold, which was a magic pill that could save lives. In the United States in 1943, the price of a dose of penicillin was as high as $200, or the price of 200 grams of gold.

 


During the War of Resistance Against Japanese Aggression, penicillin was also circulated in the Chinese market, but it was used by the upper classes. At that time, the price of the drug sold for a tael of gold and a penicillin. One or two pieces of gold are about 50 grams. According to the current price of 390 yuan per gram of gold, it is about 19,500 yuan per piece.

 

Penicillin in the early years was not powder, but oily, commonly known as oleicillin. During the turbulent period before and after liberation, oil cylin was very precious and could be circulated as a hard currency, which could preserve its value like gold.



At that time, some people in China also obtained penicillin illegally and sold it on the black market. Oil Xilin was very expensive in the second half of the 1940s, one gold bar per bottle. Many wealthy people keep cylin in their homes, and the business of smuggling and reselling cylin has also emerged as the times require. If you owned a ton of penicillin during the Republic of China, you would be the richest man in the people! Your wealth is second only to the four major families of the Republic of China, namely the Jiang Zhongzheng family, the Song Ziwen family, the Kong Xiangxi family and the Chen Lifu family.

 

By 1945, when penicillin began to be popularized and applied to the public, the price of a dose of penicillin was also about 6 US dollars, which was equivalent to 14 oceans in China. In the early 1950s, a bottle of American penicillin smuggled into mainland China cost ten dollars. In Shanghai, the most developed economy in the 1940s and 1950s, the salary of ordinary working class was 5-10 yuan, and the monthly salary of General Cai E, the governor of Yunnan, was only 65 yuan. In other words, these ordinary workers can't make enough money to buy a penicillin after working hard for a month.


 

A small sneeze triggered a major event in the history of medicine.


Almost half of the great inventions known in the world are due to "accidents". Newton was accidentally hit by an apple that fell from the tree and discovered the conclusion of universal gravitation; Watt saw the jumping of the lid of the pot when the water was boiling, and invented the steam engine; French chemist Courtois's cat accidentally bumped into a bottle of water. The bottle of concentrated sulfuric acid was poured into the "mother liquor", and the new element iodine was accidentally discovered.


And Fleming discovered penicillin by sneezing!



One day in 1928, Fleming, who had a cold, still insisted on continuing to work in the laboratory. An inadvertent sneeze in a laboratory petri dish surprised Fleming a few days later!


 

A few days later , Fleming remembered that he had left a petri dish on the lab table that should have been replaced. Before processing, he observed it with a microscope, but let him observe that a kind of mold that had never been seen appeared in the petri dish, and other bacteria around it lived around it and did not dare to approach it.

 

On February 13, 1928, Fleming confirmed his discovery, what he had observed was a new type of mold that killed bacteria and named it penicillin.

 

purified and reused after its discovery . Fleming cultivated Penicillium strains from generation to generation , and in 1939 provided the strains to Australian pathologists who were preparing to systematically study penicillin. Florey and biochemist Chain. The two worked side by side to re-study the properties and chemical structure of penicillin, and after a long period of hard work, they finally solved the problems of separation, purification and concentration of penicillin. Soon, high-purity penicillin was finally born. Since then, the world has opened the era of antibiotics, and people have been able to get rid of the threat of most bacteria.


 

Artists delayed by science, "Bacteria" cross-border art circle.


Alexander Fleming was the first to paint with bacteria. At first, Fleming's painting tool was watercolor. Later, as a scientist, he began to use another new medium - microorganisms. He would fill a petri dish with agar, then use a ring-shaped metal tool to extract bacteria of different pigments and spread them on the plate, allowing these different bacteria to ferment and mature at the same time.

 

The red gelatinous substance in the petri dish is one of the solid medium, and it is a "big meal" for bacteria. At this time, a small petri dish becomes a small microbial paradise. With their strong survival and proliferation ability, after about half an hour of growth, the next generation is generated by division. Just wait, and soon you can "harvest" a plate full of bacteria or fungi.



Send your inquiry