История персонажа| Сколько стоил пенициллин во время войны?

2022/08/17

Имя британского микробиолога Александра Флеминга должно быть очень незнакомо всем. Это не имеет значения. Давайте сначала разберемся в крупном открытии, имеющем необычное отношение к этому ученому, — пенициллине. Пенициллин — первый антибиотик в мире и наиболее широко используемый антибиотик. Это также то, что мы обычно называем «пенициллином» и «противовоспалительным препаратом».


История персонажа| Сколько стоил пенициллин во время войны?
Отправить запрос

Не будет преувеличением сказать, что все вы, кто может позволить себе пенициллин, когда-то были богатыми людьми. Джтолько один раз.

Потому что во время Второй мировой войны стоимость пенициллина была сравнима с золотом, которое быловолшебная таблетка что может спасти жизнь. В Соединенных Штатах в 1943 году цена дозы пенициллина достигала 200 долларов, или цена 200 граммов золота.

 


Во время Войны сопротивления японской агрессии пенициллин также распространялся на китайском рынке, но использовался высшими классами. В то время цена препарата составляла таэль золота и пенициллин. Один или два кусочка золота составляют около 50 граммов. Согласно текущей цене 390 юаней за грамм золота, это около 19 500 юаней за штуку.

 

Пенициллин в первые годы был не порошковым, а маслянистым, широко известным как олеициллин. В неспокойный период до и после освобождения нефтяной цилиндр был очень ценен и мог обращаться как твердая валюта, которая сохраняла свою ценность, как золото.



В то время некоторые люди в Китае также получали пенициллин нелегально и продавали его на черном рынке. Нефть Xilin стоила очень дорого во второй половине 1940-х годов, один золотой слиток за бутылку. Многие богатые люди держат цилин в своих домах, и, как того требует время, возник бизнес по контрабанде и перепродаже цилина. Если бы у вас была тонна пенициллина во времена Китайской Республики, вы были бы самым богатым человеком в мире! Ваше богатство уступает только четырем основным семьям Китайской Республики, а именно семье Цзян Чжунчжэн, семье Сун Цзывэнь, семье Конг Сянси и семье Чэнь Лифу.

 

К 1945 г., когда пенициллин начал популяризироваться и применяться для населения, цена дозы пенициллина также составляла около 6 долларов США, что было эквивалентно 14 океанам в Китае. В начале 1950-х флакон американского пенициллина, ввезенный контрабандой в материковый Китай, стоил десять долларов. В Шанхае, самой развитой экономике 1940-х и 1950-х годов, зарплата рядового рабочего класса составляла 5-10 юаней, а месячная зарплата генерала Цай Э, губернатора Юньнани, составляла всего 65 юаней. Другими словами, эти обычные рабочие не могут заработать достаточно денег, чтобы купить пенициллин после тяжелой работы в течение месяца.


 

Небольшой чих спровоцировал большое событие в истории медицины.


Почти половина известных в мире великих изобретений появилась благодаря «случайностям». Ньютон случайно попал в упавшее с дерева яблоко и открыл вывод всемирного тяготения; Уатт увидел, как прыгает крышка кастрюли при кипении воды, и изобрел паровую машину; Кошка французского химика Куртуа случайно наткнулась на бутылку с водой. В «маточный раствор» влили бутылку с концентрированной серной кислотой и случайно открыли новый элемент йод.


А Флеминг открыл пенициллин, чихнув!



Однажды в 1928 году простуженный Флеминг все же настаивал на продолжении работы в лаборатории. Случайный чих в лабораторной чашке Петри несколько дней спустя удивил Флеминга!


 

Несколько дней спустя Флеминг вспомнил, что оставил на лабораторном столе чашку Петри, которую следовало заменить. Перед обработкой он наблюдал ее в микроскоп, но пусть заметит, что в чашке Петри появилась какая-то невиданная ранее плесень, а другие бактерии вокруг нее жили вокруг нее и не смели к ней приближаться.

 

13 февраля 1928 года Флеминг подтвердил свое открытие: то, что он наблюдал, было новым типом плесени, убивающим бактерии, и назвал его пенициллином.

 

очищается и повторно используется после его открытия. Флеминг культивировал штаммы Penicillium из поколения в поколение и в 1939 году предоставил штаммы австралийским патологоанатомам, которые готовились к систематическому изучению пенициллина. Флори и биохимик Чейн. Эти двое работали бок о бок над повторным изучением свойств и химической структуры пенициллина, и после долгого периода напряженной работы они, наконец, решили проблемы разделения, очистки и концентрации пенициллина. Вскоре наконец появился пенициллин высокой чистоты. С тех пор в мире открылась эра антибиотиков, и люди смогли избавиться от угрозы большинства бактерий.


 

Художники, задержанные наукой, трансграничный художественный кружок «Бактерии».


Александр Флеминг был первым, кто начал рисовать бактериями. Сначала инструментом рисования Флеминга была акварель. Позднее как ученый он стал использовать еще одну новую среду — микроорганизмы. Он наполнял чашку Петри агаром, затем с помощью металлического инструмента в форме кольца извлекал бактерии с разными пигментами и распределял их по чашке, позволяя этим разным бактериям ферментироваться и созревать одновременно.

 

Красное желеобразное вещество в чашке Петри является одной из твердых сред и является «большой едой» для бактерий. В это время маленькая чашка Петри становится маленьким микробным раем. Благодаря их сильной способности к выживанию и размножению примерно через полчаса роста следующее поколение генерируется путем деления. Просто подождите, и вскоре вы сможете «собрать» тарелку, полную бактерий или грибков.



Отправить запрос

Character Story| How much was Penicillin worth during the war?

2022/08/17

The name British microbiologist Alexander Fleming must be very unfamiliar to everyone. It doesn't matter. Let's first understand a major discovery that has an unusual relationship with this scientist - penicillin. Penicillin is the world's first antibiotic and the most widely used antibiotic. It is also what we usually call "penicillin" and "anti-inflammatory drug".


Character Story| How much was Penicillin worth during the war?
Send your inquiry

It is no exaggeration to say that all of you who can afford penicillin are once rich people. Just once.

Because during World War II, the value of penicillin was comparable to gold, which was a magic pill that could save lives. In the United States in 1943, the price of a dose of penicillin was as high as $200, or the price of 200 grams of gold.

 


During the War of Resistance Against Japanese Aggression, penicillin was also circulated in the Chinese market, but it was used by the upper classes. At that time, the price of the drug sold for a tael of gold and a penicillin. One or two pieces of gold are about 50 grams. According to the current price of 390 yuan per gram of gold, it is about 19,500 yuan per piece.

 

Penicillin in the early years was not powder, but oily, commonly known as oleicillin. During the turbulent period before and after liberation, oil cylin was very precious and could be circulated as a hard currency, which could preserve its value like gold.



At that time, some people in China also obtained penicillin illegally and sold it on the black market. Oil Xilin was very expensive in the second half of the 1940s, one gold bar per bottle. Many wealthy people keep cylin in their homes, and the business of smuggling and reselling cylin has also emerged as the times require. If you owned a ton of penicillin during the Republic of China, you would be the richest man in the people! Your wealth is second only to the four major families of the Republic of China, namely the Jiang Zhongzheng family, the Song Ziwen family, the Kong Xiangxi family and the Chen Lifu family.

 

By 1945, when penicillin began to be popularized and applied to the public, the price of a dose of penicillin was also about 6 US dollars, which was equivalent to 14 oceans in China. In the early 1950s, a bottle of American penicillin smuggled into mainland China cost ten dollars. In Shanghai, the most developed economy in the 1940s and 1950s, the salary of ordinary working class was 5-10 yuan, and the monthly salary of General Cai E, the governor of Yunnan, was only 65 yuan. In other words, these ordinary workers can't make enough money to buy a penicillin after working hard for a month.


 

A small sneeze triggered a major event in the history of medicine.


Almost half of the great inventions known in the world are due to "accidents". Newton was accidentally hit by an apple that fell from the tree and discovered the conclusion of universal gravitation; Watt saw the jumping of the lid of the pot when the water was boiling, and invented the steam engine; French chemist Courtois's cat accidentally bumped into a bottle of water. The bottle of concentrated sulfuric acid was poured into the "mother liquor", and the new element iodine was accidentally discovered.


And Fleming discovered penicillin by sneezing!



One day in 1928, Fleming, who had a cold, still insisted on continuing to work in the laboratory. An inadvertent sneeze in a laboratory petri dish surprised Fleming a few days later!


 

A few days later , Fleming remembered that he had left a petri dish on the lab table that should have been replaced. Before processing, he observed it with a microscope, but let him observe that a kind of mold that had never been seen appeared in the petri dish, and other bacteria around it lived around it and did not dare to approach it.

 

On February 13, 1928, Fleming confirmed his discovery, what he had observed was a new type of mold that killed bacteria and named it penicillin.

 

purified and reused after its discovery . Fleming cultivated Penicillium strains from generation to generation , and in 1939 provided the strains to Australian pathologists who were preparing to systematically study penicillin. Florey and biochemist Chain. The two worked side by side to re-study the properties and chemical structure of penicillin, and after a long period of hard work, they finally solved the problems of separation, purification and concentration of penicillin. Soon, high-purity penicillin was finally born. Since then, the world has opened the era of antibiotics, and people have been able to get rid of the threat of most bacteria.


 

Artists delayed by science, "Bacteria" cross-border art circle.


Alexander Fleming was the first to paint with bacteria. At first, Fleming's painting tool was watercolor. Later, as a scientist, he began to use another new medium - microorganisms. He would fill a petri dish with agar, then use a ring-shaped metal tool to extract bacteria of different pigments and spread them on the plate, allowing these different bacteria to ferment and mature at the same time.

 

The red gelatinous substance in the petri dish is one of the solid medium, and it is a "big meal" for bacteria. At this time, a small petri dish becomes a small microbial paradise. With their strong survival and proliferation ability, after about half an hour of growth, the next generation is generated by division. Just wait, and soon you can "harvest" a plate full of bacteria or fungi.



Send your inquiry